[English Friday] Word for 2015: Better

9 Jan

Hello, Friday
image

I love friday cause for me, friday is early weekend. My work is not as busy as other weekdays even still I should available at my office eight to five.

Now, I have to write an english post for this blog everyfriday. I know that I am not that fluent in english. Neiither in speaking nor in writing. That’s why there is no even a post in this blog which is written in English. I am not saying that my Bahasa Indonesia is good, but I think, it’s better than when I write in English. So, I would like to say sorry if this first english post will be so messy.

Blog English Club is the club where bloggers share and study about English. Knowing I am not good in this complicated language, I came to the club. Poor me, I don’t know that by joining this club, I should accept its challenge. BEC gives us challenge that we should write an English post on Friday. BEC will give the theme and topic for the post.

What is your word for 2015 is challenge for this week and there will be different topics for the next weeks. If you feel that the topic suits you, feel free to join.

As I said on the title, my word for 2015 will be BETTER.

Looks cliche or too mainstream, right? But that is the only thing I want whenever the time changes. At night, I hope tomorrow will be a better day and I will be better person. In every way. At the end of month when I look flashback the whole month, I evaluate myself for every mistakes and plan for next month.

Now, it’s new year and throw back my last year, I was nothing. Stayed in my comfort zone, did silly and useless things, wasted my time without any good achievement, etc. Of course I will not do the same stupid things twice, and waste my next 1 year.

Talking about the word BETTER, I couldn’t remember where was the last time I eat Better biscuit. I think I’d better go to minimarket and buy one.

38 Responses to “[English Friday] Word for 2015: Better”

  1. adhyasahib January 9, 2015 at 8:23 PM #

    selamat ya for the first post in English, aku malah masih takut2 kalau mau nulis dalam bsh inggris, takut berantakan grammernya πŸ˜€

    • aqied January 9, 2015 at 11:16 PM #

      Ini juga masih berantakan banget. Pasti kalo yg jago inggris bakal terganggu deh baca acakadul ini. Namanya jg belajar. Hihi

  2. bukanbocahbiasa January 9, 2015 at 8:25 PM #

    I loovee chocolate topping on better biscuitssss… Let’s buy them.together :))

    • aqied January 9, 2015 at 11:18 PM #

      Yes, Mb Nurul. Btw, now I love Lotte marsmallow which is arranged and topped like better. They switch biscuit to marsmallow. A bit more expensive than better biscuit sih

      • bukanbocahbiasa January 10, 2015 at 4:50 AM #

        I don’t like marshmallow at all. Blassss gak sukaaa. It feels like we,re biting sandals huehehe

  3. ranselijo January 9, 2015 at 8:50 PM #

    All of us always want to be a better person in any way and gratitude to everything in our Life. Glad having you in this club! πŸ™‚

    • aqied January 9, 2015 at 11:21 PM #

      Thanks, Mb Deva.
      today should be better than yesterday and tomorrow should be better than today.

  4. Ferdy Lpu January 9, 2015 at 9:08 PM #

    lets doing good to be a better person πŸ™‚

    • aqied January 9, 2015 at 11:22 PM #

      Let’s act. Hahaha

  5. Sandrine Tungka January 9, 2015 at 10:33 PM #

    ❀ Better Biscuit.
    When I was a kid while eating one, I always hoped to be a better kid after finishing a whole biscuit πŸ˜€

    • aqied January 9, 2015 at 11:23 PM #

      Now you are, Sandrine. πŸ˜‰

  6. egiyantina January 9, 2015 at 11:19 PM #

    “Better” biscuit is so tasty, one is not enough for me hehehe. I hope you can achieve every life goals in 2015

    • aqied January 9, 2015 at 11:24 PM #

      Agree. I have just bought 5. Hahaha. Aamiin,Thanks

  7. Anggun January 9, 2015 at 11:34 PM #

    I love Better biscuits, too. Like I love having a better day, everyday (apaaa coba) πŸ˜€

    Salam kenal!

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:44 AM #

      right after posting this post, I bought a box of better biscuit. hahahaha

  8. Dinar Zul Akbar January 10, 2015 at 2:35 AM #

    mungkin komennya
    Allahumma Aamiin

    aja kali yak??

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:44 AM #

      terima kasih, Dinar
      itu sudah cukup bangeeet.

  9. jampang January 10, 2015 at 5:52 AM #

    better emeng lebih enak!

    koq jadi ngiklan πŸ˜€

  10. Beby January 10, 2015 at 7:50 AM #

    Better sekarang jadi kecil ya. Uda gitu cokelatnya sikit lagi. -_-

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:45 AM #

      iya, lebih kecil. coklatnya tipisan

  11. Ryan January 10, 2015 at 5:32 PM #

    Most of the comments are about the biscuits… hahahaha.
    Nice one Aqied. I always put this as a tagline on my TGFTD posts: “Be Wise, Be Better, Be You”
    Please… be better, but the most important thing is always be yourself, no matter what.

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:46 AM #

      thanks, mas Ryan.
      so I should make my self better

  12. Dwi Puspita January 11, 2015 at 12:37 AM #

    englishku berantakan banget mbak, maunya join nih club tapi nggak pede hahaha

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:46 AM #

      ealah paling juga lebih berantakan aku inih T_T

      join aja, mbaa

  13. maembie January 11, 2015 at 1:12 AM #

    i’m so dizzy membacanya 😦

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:47 AM #

      get some aspirin

      • maembie January 26, 2015 at 4:42 PM #

        Aspirin itu kalo pramusaji di restoran ke sandung kaki meja “Aspirin” (Awas piring) *gakjelasbanget*

  14. Ola Aswandi January 11, 2015 at 4:25 PM #

    “..all I can, to be a better man..” -Robbie Williams-, have a great year ahead mba Aqid, salam kenal yaa.. love your post! πŸ™‚

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:50 AM #

      aaah mb ola, ini post nya masi berantakann
      *ngumpet di pojokan*gak pd

  15. GloryGrant January 11, 2015 at 4:56 PM #

    halo Aqied. πŸ™‚
    numpang kasih komen ya. hehehe. salam kenal.

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:51 AM #

      haha salam kenal jugaaa πŸ˜‰

  16. Sucipto Kuncoro January 11, 2015 at 7:14 PM #

    I also like better sandwich biscuit πŸ™‚

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:51 AM #

      duh jadi pengen beli lagi

  17. dani January 13, 2015 at 12:32 PM #

    Finally I got the chance read your post Qied. Hahaha. Sorry.
    Great post. The purpose of the group so that we can be better right?
    Btw just a simple typo in this sentence:
    that ((may)) Bahasa Indonesia is good.
    πŸ˜€

    Thank you for joining the challenge.

    • aqied January 23, 2015 at 10:52 AM #

      thanks for the correction, mas Dani. Thought there are so many typos as always mas Dani

  18. Ditter January 13, 2015 at 2:04 PM #

    And I will go to the minimarket to get a welcome greeting from cashier…

  19. NanaBanana January 20, 2015 at 1:00 PM #

    I’ve been meaning to comment on this post.
    We chose the same word, Yay!! We’re team Better!
    Let’s be better!
    Salam, banana πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

